Issue With Scroll Speed Adjustment

Ludovician

Question

Hi all,

So I went through the regular process of making a DLC, nothing different from my regular process as far as I can tell. However, for the particular song I'm working on at the moment, adjusting the scroll speed for the individual instrument track in RST has no effect on the final product. I tried several different iterations at different scroll speeds with no change. While the song is definitely playable, I'd naturally like it to be a bit more user-friendly in terms of presentation. Does anyone know what might be preventing RST from changing scroll speeds on an individual instrument track? Thank you!

6 answers to this question

I'm not an expert on this, but I believe there's some sort of caching that may cause the initial scroll speed to "remember" what it was before depending on whether you've played the track before making the adjustment and whether you updated the Arrangement ID numbers or not. @@Chlipouni knows much more of the subject than I do, and will hopefully be able to help you further.

• Like 1

My CDLC releases and my workshop 
My CDLC previews (Lots of bass only stuff)
Join us at the Rocksmith Championship!

I'm not an expert on this, but I believe there's some sort of caching that may cause the initial scroll speed to "remember" what it was before depending on whether you've played the track before making the adjustment and whether you updated the Arrangement ID numbers or not. @@Chlipouni knows much more of the subject than I do, and will hopefully be able to help you further.

This would be my best guess too. The latest version of the Toolkit will give you a prompt when you generate a package, asking if you want to update the package ID, etc. Clicking yes should ensure that the scroll speed gets updated to whatever new value you've chosen. Changing the ID manually would accomplish the same thing.

As always, I could be wrong :D

The Led Zeppelin Discography thread