Which is the right Guitar ?

DevStereo

Question

Hey Guys,

I've been playing Rocksmith 2014 first on Ps3 and then switched to the PC Version because of the awesome cdlc's of course. I bought the Rocksmith 2014 Bundle. So playing like almost 1 Year with my Epiphone Les Paul Junior and have some little issues with the sound of it. I thought maybe my technique was off or the strings just sucked. I restringed it few times with different strings. By far Ernie Ball strings worked the best for me. But still it makes such weird noises when i start playin unplugged.

The scratchy noise gets worse when i use thinner picks. So with a 1.21mm pick it's kinda okay.

Over time i looked for a new Guitar and one catched my eyesight, it's a pretty guitar but also a expensive one. It's a Schecter Hellraiser C-1 FR Gloss White. The moment i saw it, i knew that i have to get one for myself. But there are just some things that are holding me back to buy one.

Like you guys can imagine, i'm a beginner and also i never used a other guitar besides the junior or even used an amp in the first place.

I'm little bit scared if i buy one and it is broken or doesn't work right and i couldn't notice that right off the bat.

So first i wanted to ask you Guys, maybe you can help me out a little bit. [emoji4] I'm kinda the fast buyer, i don't check everything on a product expect pc's and stuff i know about. A good example would be Clothing, if i like it i buy it and it's done. The faster the better in this case.

I'll get to the point. I want a Guitar that looks good, sounds good, has no production issues, learnin how to use the Wammy Bar and finally use 24 Frets instead of 22. [emoji1]

When i buy a new Guitar, how can i be sure that this guitar is fine and has no issues ?

Where should i be careful ?

Which amp should i choose for regular playin my favorites songs in my apartment ?

How often should i clean and restring such a Guitar to secure it lasts longer ?

Thank you Guys [emoji4]