None Standard Tuning'

Bluetac

Question

I am just starting out trying to make a custom , my first issue is it has none standard tuning s . According to songster it has one step down tunings from D standard D G C F. 
the question is how would i portray that in the toolkit?

Is there a chart for working out the -2 inputs ?

Any help would be appreciated 

Guitars: ESP LTD F-54 Bass, Tanglewood Curbow4 Bass, Stagg BC300-N Bass, Yamaha BBN5bk (5String), ESP LTD AX-360, Plus a cheapo no name acoustic

4 answers to this question

Well I assume you mean C standard, in that case, it would be -4 for all strings. the numbers go by half step from what I can tell. My most recent custom, Throne of Thorns, had C# drop B tuning and the so B G# E B F# and C# so I had to put -5 for the low string and the rest -3. I hope that clears that up for you.

• Like 1

Beware that it's standard tuning... it's just down-tuned, make sure you set properly it in tab and check if EOF got it set in project, then toolkit will pick up correct value for you. tunings below C standard may cause issues to magnachartes tho.

• Like 1

How would i know it is C standard , is there a guide to work that out or a chart , sorry for the noob question and he delay in replying , for some reason i wasn't subscribed to my own thread

Guitars: ESP LTD F-54 Bass, Tanglewood Curbow4 Bass, Stagg BC300-N Bass, Yamaha BBN5bk (5String), ESP LTD AX-360, Plus a cheapo no name acoustic