Headphone recommendations

michigan0626

I am just getting started on Rocksmith with a bass guitar. Looking for recommendations for a set of headphones that really lets the bass guitar shine. Not some over amplified, feel in the chest, bass drum thumpers.

Spending maybe an hour looking online the Audio-Technica ATH-M50x's are highly reviewed. Only cost $150. There is also a Blutooth version I could get for casual music listening.But I want something that will make the bass guitar pop on Rocksmith.

Thanx

• Administrator

@@michigan0626 Avoid BT at all cost for RS. BT can't offer less than 100ms of latency in its current state and should be avoided for any latency sensible situation.

As for finding good headphones, i can only suggest to search through https://www.rtings.com/headphones
they offer the best most scientific and complete review you can ever think of.

Firekorn's workshop
In Flames Discography

#FirekornHasDoneNothingForTheCommunity

• Administrator

Yeah but i'd be careful cause the BT version of the M50X seems worse than the M50X on quite a few important area (not by a big margin though but still)

They have a good audio reproduction, which isn’t as great as the wired equivalent, but their build is practically the same, making the M50xBT quite comfortable and durable headphones. They have an excellent battery life, but their compatible app doesn’t offer much, which is disappointing. They also have too much latency to watch video content, but on the upside, they can also be used passively with the included audio cable and get rid of the latency issues, even if the battery is dead.

https://www.rtings.com/headphones/reviews/audio-technica/ath-m50xbt

Firekorn's workshop
In Flames Discography

#FirekornHasDoneNothingForTheCommunity