Need Guitar recommendations for Beginner (Rockstar 2014 Remastered)

Hi Guys, Guitar beginner here, can anyone recommend a decent guitar for beginner that compliments well with rockstar 2014 remastered. also what's the best guitar pick to start learning with?

On a side note I have been looking at getting a Epiphone Les Paul Studio E1 to start learning with, but I thought id see what the more experienced guitarist can suggest.

link here >>> https://www.guitarguitar.co.uk/product/201130364598025--epiphone-les-paul-studio-e1-heritage-cherry-sunburst

Thanks in advanced 🙂

GuitarHero2023

Due to the recent world events of the past 3 years, the guitar market has been up and down with availability. There are a bunch of youtubers that have reviewed different guitars, there are articles in every corner of the internet suggesting the best guitar.

The decision best lays with what is available to you, in the price range you want to spend. What is available to me here across the pond may not be available to you, and vise versa. In fact what is available in my corner of the States differs from other parts of the States. The market has gotten better in recent months. I am sure others will chime in with what they will say is the best choice for you,

What I say is go to a guitar store and actually FEEL a couple and see what they feel like to you. Problem with being inexperienced in looking at guitars is not noticing or knowing what to look for i.e. sharp fret ends, quality of work, bad necks, fast necks, bad "tremolos", guitars that stay in tune, horrific action. There is nothing wrong with the guitar that you posted as a beginner guitar. per say.