Share your experience if you want to :D

DevStereo

Question

Hey Guys,

Like you can imagine i want to gather some Information to make some things easier.

I'm a beginner for those who don't know and there are still many things that i still don't understand.

First of all you don't have to post anything if you don't want to. I just want to learn from you guys and read your experiences and maybe grasp one of those things.

I don't even know where to start... So i'll just ask some questions randomly [emoji28]

I've played till now about 1 year rocksmith 2014 more or less. The Lessons are making my brain sometimes go black out.

As you know your brain has to create connections to grasp the idea of techniques. I won't ask you about some special techniques or something like that but about the basics.

So here goes my first issue.

Bendings - i understand the idea behind bendings and stuff, but when i try to play them it's always a pain in the ass when i miss. I always go way up or below the right bend and sound.

I pretty much don't know how much i have to bend the string to get it right.

So how do you guys do it ? Is there any trick to it or just practice ? I use standard Ernie Ball Strings 10-22 or something like that i think... Are there any easier bendable strings i could try out ?

Palm Mutings - There are always Songs in which you use Palm Mutings and in between those Palm Mutings you've got clean Notes to play. Like the actual Song for the Championship Week 90 - Death Angel. You Play the First String with Palm Muting and then play on the Secons String a clean Note with a Hammer on i think it was.

I can't coordinate my Palm Muting at the point where i have to get the clean note right. I always try to lift my palm, but seems like i'm always late and then i hit the first string clean instead of palm muting. How do you guys do it ? Did you have the same issue ?