March 16, 20179 yr I accidentally deleted an arrangement from my project, so I closed it without saving and re-opened the original. The deleted track wasn't there? Is this some crazy kind of 'auto save' feature? Can I disable it? My Multi-Track Customs
March 16, 20179 yr Developer The toolkit does not delete an arrangement, it will only 'remove' it from usage in the CDLC Creator GUI. 'Autosave' has to do with template 'dlc.xml' files. The toolkit autosaves templates on exit, it does not delete them. If you removed an arrangement from the CDLC Creator GUI and then exited the toolkit, the template will be autosaved without the arrangement. If you subsequently 'Load' the template then the arrangement will not be loaded to the CDLC Creator GUI because you deleted it (even if it was accidental). You can add the arrangement back to the CDLC Creator GUI from your EOF project folder. No biggie. I will clarify the usage of the word "Remove" vs "Delete" in a future release of the toolkit beta and can add a Configuration option to disable template autosave. Are you tired of AV False Positives??? Now accepting donations on my website (Click Here) Your donation will be used towards buying a code signing certificate. CGT is now compatible and safe to use with Rocksmith® 2014 Remastered ... Latest Build of Custom Game Toolkit (CGT) w/ Game Save Gigbox Latest Build of Rocksmith Toolkit Latest Build of Customs Forge Song Manager (CFSM) All bug reports and help requests please include your: OS, CPU, AV, .NET Framework versions along with a description of the issue (include screenshots of error if possible). It should go without having to say ... make sure you are using the latest build before submitting bug reports or asking for help. * Remember to use your magic words (please and thank you) if you would like a response. Don't use phrases like 'thanks anyhow' as it is demeaning.
March 17, 20179 yr Developer You can now disable the toolkit template autosave feature. From the 'General Config' menu uncheck the 'Autosave Templates'. Once disable it is up to the user to manually save the template. Are you tired of AV False Positives??? Now accepting donations on my website (Click Here) Your donation will be used towards buying a code signing certificate. CGT is now compatible and safe to use with Rocksmith® 2014 Remastered ... Latest Build of Custom Game Toolkit (CGT) w/ Game Save Gigbox Latest Build of Rocksmith Toolkit Latest Build of Customs Forge Song Manager (CFSM) All bug reports and help requests please include your: OS, CPU, AV, .NET Framework versions along with a description of the issue (include screenshots of error if possible). It should go without having to say ... make sure you are using the latest build before submitting bug reports or asking for help. * Remember to use your magic words (please and thank you) if you would like a response. Don't use phrases like 'thanks anyhow' as it is demeaning.
March 17, 20179 yr Author Thanks :) How do you 'Delete' an arrangement? I only see a 'Remove' button. My Multi-Track Customs
March 18, 20179 yr Administrator @@KingCobra Why would you want to delete an arrangement though? removing it from the psarc is enough to obtain the desired result and won't delete the file if you ever want to use it. Firekorn's workshop In Flames Discography #FirekornHasDoneNothingForTheCommunity
March 18, 20179 yr Author @@firekorn Sorry, I got confused about the use of the words remove and delete. When I typed that "I'd accidentally 'deleted' an arrangement" from my project, I had mean't to say "I'd accidentally 'removed' it. I need to practise my english more. Note: I have always used the "Save Template" button to save, and was unaware of the autosave function until I tried to back out after I'd erred. My Multi-Track Customs
March 18, 20179 yr Developer Autosave is a new feature added for benefit of users who forget to use the 'Save Template' button. Are you tired of AV False Positives??? Now accepting donations on my website (Click Here) Your donation will be used towards buying a code signing certificate. CGT is now compatible and safe to use with Rocksmith® 2014 Remastered ... Latest Build of Custom Game Toolkit (CGT) w/ Game Save Gigbox Latest Build of Rocksmith Toolkit Latest Build of Customs Forge Song Manager (CFSM) All bug reports and help requests please include your: OS, CPU, AV, .NET Framework versions along with a description of the issue (include screenshots of error if possible). It should go without having to say ... make sure you are using the latest build before submitting bug reports or asking for help. * Remember to use your magic words (please and thank you) if you would like a response. Don't use phrases like 'thanks anyhow' as it is demeaning.
April 30, 20179 yr Autosave is a new feature added for benefit of users who forget to use the 'Save Template' button.The autosave feature is asking the user to save the template after importing tone(s). I do not believe that this is intended, given the explaination box that appears when the mouse hovers over the checkbox. I experienced this using rstoolkit-2.8.2.0-69be634f-win. I know there is a slightly newer Toolkit beta, but I would imagine this is still the case if it has not been addressed. Here is an example profile for testing the importing of tones https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B2oZs0ta32KyTkJ1N2tuby13YU0/view?usp=sharing Thanks :D
April 30, 20179 yr Developer @PC Plum 'The autosave feature is asking the user to save the template after importing tone(s).' So if I import a tone from the profile you attached, the only time toolkit asks me to save template is if/when I leave the 'CDLC Creator' GUI. This is intended action. You can disable the autosave feature prompting in the 'General Config' menu by unchecking the 'Autosave Templates' checkbox.Could you please describe your workflow so I can better address issue? Are you tired of AV False Positives??? Now accepting donations on my website (Click Here) Your donation will be used towards buying a code signing certificate. CGT is now compatible and safe to use with Rocksmith® 2014 Remastered ... Latest Build of Custom Game Toolkit (CGT) w/ Game Save Gigbox Latest Build of Rocksmith Toolkit Latest Build of Customs Forge Song Manager (CFSM) All bug reports and help requests please include your: OS, CPU, AV, .NET Framework versions along with a description of the issue (include screenshots of error if possible). It should go without having to say ... make sure you are using the latest build before submitting bug reports or asking for help. * Remember to use your magic words (please and thank you) if you would like a response. Don't use phrases like 'thanks anyhow' as it is demeaning.
April 30, 20179 yr Well I feel a little silly now. The latest toolkit is not doing it. I was on a different pc earlier and I checked it twice before posting. Must have been something to do with the specific pc. Sorry :D
April 30, 20179 yr Developer I revised autosave so that it occurs on application exit. This should prevent some of the issues. I did observe template save file dialog if I added arrangements and then imported tones (this was unexpected). This latest beta revision gets rid of this behavior. Are you tired of AV False Positives??? Now accepting donations on my website (Click Here) Your donation will be used towards buying a code signing certificate. CGT is now compatible and safe to use with Rocksmith® 2014 Remastered ... Latest Build of Custom Game Toolkit (CGT) w/ Game Save Gigbox Latest Build of Rocksmith Toolkit Latest Build of Customs Forge Song Manager (CFSM) All bug reports and help requests please include your: OS, CPU, AV, .NET Framework versions along with a description of the issue (include screenshots of error if possible). It should go without having to say ... make sure you are using the latest build before submitting bug reports or asking for help. * Remember to use your magic words (please and thank you) if you would like a response. Don't use phrases like 'thanks anyhow' as it is demeaning.
I accidentally deleted an arrangement from my project, so I closed it without saving and re-opened the original. The deleted track wasn't there? Is this some crazy kind of 'auto save' feature? Can I disable it?
My Multi-Track Customs