Support regarding CDLC tutorial

firekorn

Question

• Administrator

This topic is aimed at gathering remark and discussion regarding the tutorial for CDLC creation.

This first post will gather side note and remark that i haven't yet added to the tutorial and will serve to keep a FAQ regarding all the part of the tutorial.

• Like 1
  • Sad 1

Firekorn's workshop
In Flames Discography

#FirekornHasDoneNothingForTheCommunity

How do you go about creating the Guitar Pro file?  (Tablature file)

The project song I'm working on is "ReMix Mega Man 3 'The Passing of the Blue Crown' - OverClocked ReMix"

Right now I'm stuck on step 2 on "Creating the Chart"

you can say that I'm a total noob to working with these tools, but I'm willing to learn.

Regards - RedB6

• Administrator

Transcription is a whole subject that i don't intend to cover on that tutorial.

Guitar Pro and music notation in general is a whole can of worm that i don't feel qualified to teach over written text. There's plenty of information around (even wikipedia is a decent source for that) that you can use but if no guitar pro file are available and you have no experience in transcription or in using guitar pro, you might as well switch songs.

Firekorn's workshop
In Flames Discography

Firekorn,

First, thanks for all your work for CDLC...it really is priceless.  

If I remember correctly, I had a bit of trouble working with tones, specifically generating a tone to match a song.  As everyone knows there is nothing worse than a crappy tone in a song, and nothing better than a perfectly matched tone.  Maybe add a bit of info on how to create a custom tone and apply it to a song.  If this info already exists, sorry...I must have missed it!

• Administrator