WIP - Anberlin - Feel Good Drag

Mozbrad

Well, I've been downloading songs for a little while now, loving all the incredible music and learning to play guitar and bass with some of my favorite artists.  Regularly I'd hear a song on the radio that made me want to play, and I'd check to see if it was available for download.  99% of the time it's there, but this one wasn't.  

This is my first attempt at creating CLDC, so I'm sure there will be some bumps in the road.  I'm also a novice guitar player, and just bought a bass about a month ago, so I probably won't be able to *play* what I'm creating!  Oh well, part of the learning process!

Artist: Anberlin

Song: Feel Good Drag

Album: New Surrender

Video: 

Tab: http://www.songsterr.com/a/wsa/anberlin-feel-good-drag-tab-s25311t0

I'm using a Tab from Songsterr, and I don't think that's the norm.  I checked Ultimate Guitar, and they're all removed.  I checked the tab from Songsterr and it looks pretty good - I haven't found any errors so far.

I'm going to take a stab at this, hopefully I won't have too many questions.  Wish me luck!

BTW: I did searches to see if this song was in the works anywhere and I didn't find anything at all.  Please let me know if someone else is working on this that I couldn't find!  I did check The Big List and didn't find it, but I'm new to this portion of the CustomsForge forums, so I might have missed it.

• Like 1

My progress so far:

I started a few days ago (3/21), and so far I've loaded in Lead Guitar, Bass, and Vocals.  They seem to be pretty well synced after a few stops and starts.  Key to this was importing the audio, setting the BPM right away, then importing Tabs.

Since I'm a novice guitar player, DD is valuable to me, so I'm anticipating doing it for this project.  Are there any guidelines for what difficulty goes to what level?  I've loaded in the full tabs to Amazing level, and I'll copy them down in level and delete notes as I go.