Jump to content

Welcome to CustomsForge
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account

Learn & Play Rocksmith!

Want to play the songs you love? Registration and the use of this website is 100% free.
The only thing you need is a legal copy of Rocksmith 2014 w/ a cable. Click here to buy it.
 
Having trouble logging in or registering? Please click "Support" below.



Photo

CDLC not working


Best Answer edp228, 12 October 2016 - 05:35 PM

I put the .dll file in my root folder and made sure there were none in my  DLC folder.  All is good again!

 

 

Thanks everyone!

Go to the full post »


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
55 replies to this topic

#1
Offline   ZePanzerMaus

ZePanzerMaus

    Beginner Guitarist

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • 2 thanks
  • Rocksmith:Steam

I have downloaded the D3DX9_42.dll and added the song I wanted but it wont work. I get to the tuning screen and tune my guitar, then its stuck on a screen with two amps and no track shows up. I have to Ctrl-Alt delete to get out of the game cause the Esc key does not work. Is there a solution to this problem cause I cant find one anywhere else.

 



#2
Offline   firekorn

firekorn

    Done Nothing for the Community

  • Moderator

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,824 posts
  • 401 thanks
  • LocationVillers-Cotterêts, France
  • Rocksmith:Steam

Are you sure you put the dll file in Rocksmith 2014 root folder?


Firekorn's workshop
In Flames Discography

#FirekornHasDoneNothingForTheCommunity


#3
Offline   ZePanzerMaus

ZePanzerMaus

    Beginner Guitarist

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • 2 thanks
  • Rocksmith:Steam

Yes I did



#4
Offline   firekorn

firekorn

    Done Nothing for the Community

  • Moderator

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,824 posts
  • 401 thanks
  • LocationVillers-Cotterêts, France
  • Rocksmith:Steam

Do you own Cherub Rock DLC?


Firekorn's workshop
In Flames Discography

#FirekornHasDoneNothingForTheCommunity


#5
Offline   stockey

stockey

    Beginner Guitarist

  • Donator
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • 0 thanks
  • LocationCandiac ,Qc,Canada
  • Rocksmith:Steam

I have the same problem and i have cherub rock.



#6
Offline   stockey

stockey

    Beginner Guitarist

  • Donator
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • 0 thanks
  • LocationCandiac ,Qc,Canada
  • Rocksmith:Steam

Like when i put the CDLC i only have one file per song,if you look at the CDLC from Rocksmith , there's 2 files per song.



#7
Offline   ZePanzerMaus

ZePanzerMaus

    Beginner Guitarist

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • 2 thanks
  • Rocksmith:Steam

I own cherub rock



Thanked by 2 Members:

#8
Offline   firekorn

firekorn

    Done Nothing for the Community

  • Moderator

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,824 posts
  • 401 thanks
  • LocationVillers-Cotterêts, France
  • Rocksmith:Steam

@stockey RS DLC are download automatically for both MAC and PC version (p.psarc and m.psarc file) but you only the one corresponding to your OS.

 

OK let's get back to the basic :

0) You need to OWN Cherub Rock and Rocksmith 2014 Remastered on Steam

 

1) Delete any d3dx9_42.dll file in Rocksmith root folder.

 

2) download this : https://drive.google...iew?usp=sharing

 

3) put it in RS root folder

 

4) Make sure it's named "D3DX9_42.dll" and exactly that (browser adds "(1)" at the end of file name when you download something multiple times for exemple)

 

5) Launch Rocksmith via steam (do not use the .exe in Rocksmith folder)

 

6) You should be good to play any CDLC

 

7) if it still doesn't work, are you sure you correctly made all those step? If yes we'll need more information because you are probably the 0.000 000 000 001% (aka "no one") of the people for which that doesn't work and without more information on what you did, it's gonna be hard to pinpoint what's going wrong.


Firekorn's workshop
In Flames Discography

#FirekornHasDoneNothingForTheCommunity


Thanked by 3 Members:

#9
Offline   stockey

stockey

    Beginner Guitarist

  • Donator
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • 0 thanks
  • LocationCandiac ,Qc,Canada
  • Rocksmith:Steam
Will try today.Thanks

#10
Offline   stockey

stockey

    Beginner Guitarist

  • Donator
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • 0 thanks
  • LocationCandiac ,Qc,Canada
  • Rocksmith:Steam

Thanks,it works fine now,i had put the  "D3DX9_42.dll" file in the DLC folder instead of the root folder.Thanks



#11
Offline   ZePanzerMaus

ZePanzerMaus

    Beginner Guitarist

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • 2 thanks
  • Rocksmith:Steam

I put the DLL file in and it always has a (1) like that in front of it and no there is not a command window popping up



#12
Offline   firekorn

firekorn

    Done Nothing for the Community

  • Moderator

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,824 posts
  • 401 thanks
  • LocationVillers-Cotterêts, France
  • Rocksmith:Steam

just rename the file so that it's only D3DX9_42.dll and you'll be good. If there's anything else in the name, the game executable doesn't load up that dll which won't allow you to play any CDLC.


Firekorn's workshop
In Flames Discography

#FirekornHasDoneNothingForTheCommunity


Thanked by 1 Member:

#13
Offline   billhur

billhur

    Beginner Guitarist

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • 0 thanks
  • Rocksmith:Steam

im still experiencing a lockup after the tuning on cldc files and yes i used the dx9 you provided and put it on the rocksmith 14 section as perscribed, no joy a lockup on any cldc i try



#14
Offline   firekorn

firekorn

    Done Nothing for the Community

  • Moderator

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,824 posts
  • 401 thanks
  • LocationVillers-Cotterêts, France
  • Rocksmith:Steam

 

 

we'll need more information because you are probably the 0.01% of the people for which that doesn't work and without more information on what you did, it's gonna be hard to pinpoint what's going wrong.

 

We can't do much to help you without any kind of insight of you exactly did and how you did it...

 

First thing i would check is if you put the dll file in the root folder or in the dlc folder as some apparently do.


Firekorn's workshop
In Flames Discography

#FirekornHasDoneNothingForTheCommunity


#15
Offline   billhur

billhur

    Beginner Guitarist

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • 0 thanks
  • Rocksmith:Steam

 

 

 

we'll need more information because you are probably the 0.01% of the people for which that doesn't work and without more information on what you did, it's gonna be hard to pinpoint what's going wrong.

 

We can't do much to help you without any kind of insight of you exactly did and how you did it...

 

First thing i would check is if you put the dll file in the root folder or in the dlc folder as some apparently do.

 

i reinstalled the game and now my CLDC is working fine thanks for your help



#16
Offline   Gouki

Gouki

    Beginner Guitarist

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • 0 thanks
  • Rocksmith:Steam

still cdldc dosent work for me probably part of the 0.01% . what should i do



#17
Offline   firekorn

firekorn

    Done Nothing for the Community

  • Moderator

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,824 posts
  • 401 thanks
  • LocationVillers-Cotterêts, France
  • Rocksmith:Steam
  we'll need more information

 

OS, Version of RS, screen of RS root folder, which CDLC did you tried are the things that comes to mind right now, but the more the better!


Firekorn's workshop
In Flames Discography

#FirekornHasDoneNothingForTheCommunity


#18
Offline   syded70

syded70

    Beginner Guitarist

  • Donator
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • 0 thanks
  • Rocksmith:Steam

@stockey RS DLC are download automatically for both MAC and PC version (p.psarc and m.psarc file) but you only the one corresponding to your OS.

 

OK let's get back to the basic :

 

1) Delete any d3dx9_42.dll file in Rocksmith root folder.

 

2) download this : https://dl.dropboxus...HzKIFf6jvSZPohQ

 

3) put it in RS root folder

 

4) Make sure it's named "D3DX9_42.dll" and exactly that.

 

5) Launch Rocksmith via steam (do not use the .exe in Rocksmith folder)

 

6) Is there a command window poping up? if yes you should be good to play any CDLC

 

7) if no, are you sure you correctly made all those step? If yes we'll need more information because you are probably the 0.01% of the people for which that doesn't work and without more information on what you did, it's gonna be hard to pinpoint what's going wrong.

 

8) if no, redo it properly ;)

 

Thank you for the instructions but I still cant get mine to work and I have followed the instructions. I used to be able to play CDLC's but my computer had an issue and I had to reinstall Rocksmith 2014 and ever since, I have not been able to play the CDLS's.  I want to verify one of the directions: when you say Rocksmith Root Folder is there a specific name folder with that name?  I also downloaded the patch that was suggested in the video but that also does not work.  When I launch it says "error, ensure Steam is running"  I always have Steam running when I try to run the executable like suggested. Please help set me straight if need be because I cant figure out what I have done differently this time around.  Thanks



#19
Offline   firekorn

firekorn

    Done Nothing for the Community

  • Moderator

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,824 posts
  • 401 thanks
  • LocationVillers-Cotterêts, France
  • Rocksmith:Steam

https://en.wikipedia.../Root_directory

 

When i'm talking about RS root directy, i'm talking about the first directory containing all rocksmith files (which include the .exe and all the subfolder like the one for DLC).

 

Here is a screenshot of my own root directory :

q91wkBx.png

 

The location of this folder will vary depending on your steam installation but the last part of the addres (after the steam location) should be the same unless you decided to install it outside of your steam folder.


Firekorn's workshop
In Flames Discography

#FirekornHasDoneNothingForTheCommunity


#20
Offline   syded70

syded70

    Beginner Guitarist

  • Donator
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • 0 thanks
  • Rocksmith:Steam

I don't know exactly what's going on with my computer now. Like I said, it used to work for me. I don't know why it wont work this time around.  I'm going to uninstall RS and try all of the steps again.